"We have maintained a silence closely resembling stupidity" - Neil Roberts

Until we have legislation adopted into law to ensure fiduciary accountability and transparency in public affairs we will continue to have human rights breached because the existing crown immunity and lack of any independent oversight invites corruption to flourish.


"Question authority, and think for yourself" - Timothy Leary


"We have maintained a silence closely resembling stupidity" - Neil Roberts


"Information is the currency of democracy" - Thomas Jefferson


‎"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever does." - Margaret Mead

"The truth is like a lion, you don't have to defend it. Let it loose, it will defend itself."

"I = m c 2 [squared] where "I" am information" - Timothy Leary

"Ring the bells that still can ring, forget your perfect offering, there's a crack in everything, that's how the light gets in." Leonard Cohen


"The internet is a TV that watches you" - Edward Snowden

South End School Carterton:

The Erebus inquiry was found to be "an orchestrated litany of lies", this corruption regarding official inquiries seems to be now firmly entrenched in New Zealand, and the so called 'investigations' into the complaints regarding the South End school in Carterton illustrate this trend very well.

Latest updates regarding this matter and further EVIDENCE of this blatant tax payer funded corruption, can be found at this link.

I complained to a number of organisations, including the Office of the the Ombudsmen, about the ongoing actions of the Board of Trustees and Principal and Staff at the South End School in Carterton, and I requested that the Office of the Ombudsmen deal with this complaint because the 'investigation' conducted by Dawn Swan of the Privacy Commissioners Office and that  is blatantly and indisputably corrupt, and that of the Education Ministry is grossly incompetent at least and quite likely also corrupt.  

Rod O'Leary, Gavin Kennedy, Ray Craig and other members of the staff and Board of Trustees of the South End School, several corrupt local police officers, disgraced ex Mayor of Carterton, Gary McPhee and others have clearly and indisputably conspired to pervert the course of justice.

The situation goes from bad to worse.  I was recently handed correspondence regarding the bullying and sacking of another member of staff at the South End School - another shocking breach of privacy as well.  Then, to make matters even WORSE, I was accused of theft by the Secretary at the South End School!  

As there is indisputable evidence of the fact that I was handed the correspondence by a concerned parent to whom they had been mistakenly given by serial mistake maker (the Secretary, Elaine Scully), I expect an apology without delay.  I've now been waiting for over a year.

The Ombudsmen initially refused to acknowledge the evidence.

Kelvyn Alp recently wrote to the Ombudsmen requesting that they reopen their inquiry into the bullying at the South End school.

The Board was replaced with a Statutory Manager last year because of their incompetence and lack of honesty.  As soon as the Manager left the new Board simply took up the bullying and lying right where the old Board left off, because the real problems were never addressed, it's time they were.

After receiving the letter above from the Board of Trustees I went to to the school and asked for a meeting with the Board of Trustees.  This has never occurred.  I received a visit from the Deputy Principal, Dallas Powell in early 2009.  She told me that the Police had told the Board of Trustees and the Principal that they had recently charged me with an offence involving a child.  I told her that this was indisputably incorrect - after checking with the Masterton Court.  Imagine my surprise to receive the letter above several weeks later, and several weeks after it had been written apparently.

I immediately made an appointment to meet with the Principal and at that meeting I told him clearly that I had never been charged with an offence involving a child in my life - let alone "recently", and requested a meeting as soon as possible with the Board of Trustees, and requested all information held by the school about me under the Privacy Act and the Official Information Acts.  

The refusal of the Board of Trustees and the Principal and staff of the school to provide me with this information led to the involvement of the Privacy Commissioner and Ombudsmen, and has led to more information to be released to me, but there has been no attempt by the Office of the Ombudsmen to even communicate with me let alone acknowledge the indisputable facts and evidence which all support my position.  They were also found to have lied regarding letters from other parents who supported me and who made formal complaints regarding these matters.  The school and the statutory manager have refused to respond to all communication regarding the matter.


Faith in the office of the Minister of Education is almost non existent - and for good reason, here's the ridiculous letter  I received from  Hekia Parata's Office in response to my complaints regarding the actions of the South End School BoT - it's like being at the Mad Hatter's tea party - I've already followed the procedure!:



As I explained to Parata, there has been a Statutory Manager in charge at the South End School for well over 12 months (Ken Wilson), the only other point of contact for the school, the secretary, Elaine Scully, who was recently rebuked by the BoT for calling a young Maori student "nothing but a lying little bitch" for which she was also required to apologise to the student and her whanau, refuses to pass on communications to the Statutory Manager, the Board of Trustees or the Principal apparently.  The Statutory Manager is clearly just collecting his paycheck and doing nothing about the serious dysfunction at the South End School - or the Board of Trustees, because he has refused to respond to any of the emails or messages regarding the matter despite regular attempts to contact him.  Last time I rang him (on his cellphone) he didn't even know if he was still SM or not.

It's outrageous, and blatantly corrupt for the Office of the Ombudsmen, and the Privacy Commissioner, to waste so much time and money and taxpayer resources trying to pretend that the Board of Trustees of the South End School in Carterton is not seriously dysfunctional and dishonest, this is a blatant attempt to pervert the course of justice at the tax payer's expense.

To summarise these matters:

The Carterton Community Gardens was one of the ten 'community organisations' administered by the committee of the former Carterton Community Centre, the fraud and misfeasance regarding that organisation has continued, unaddressed, for over twelve years, the bullying is becoming worse, not better, because the bullies are learning that they can get away with it, and so are becoming bolder.

Over ten years ago a group of people associated with the Carterton District Council (CDC) tried to close, sell, and destroy the Community Gardens and all other community organisations associated with the former Carterton Community Centre (CCC), of which they were on the committee and regularly acting with conflicts of interest, beginning in 2001 with the illegal and violent takeover of the CCC, when I was punched in the face in the office by the Chairman of the committee in response to polite, reasonable, totally appropriate inquiries into the fraud and misfeasance rife at the Centre, in order to conceal and continue it.
  1. An dedicated group of volunteers has carried on the work of Friends of the Carterton Community Gardens successfully, despite receiving next to no funding from the Carterton District Council, being opposed and hindered by them at every opportunity, and suffering repeated malicious theft and destruction by Council workers, including notably the destruction of the vegetables by the Council digger and the theft of our sheds, which were then gifted to Council employee and great mate of thieving bully McPhee, Melvin Pike.  There they are on his private property, the sheds he thieved from the Community Garden, the shade house is over by the railway line, falling apart and rotting because Melvin Pike doesn't even want it obviously.
  2. Over the years, Friends of the Gardens have helped to create hundreds of Gardens in the Wairarapa, little home vegetable gardens, fruit trees in people's backyards, we've given away thousands of self seeded plants, peach trees, propagated and planted literally thousands of edible plants in family gardens in the Wairarapa.  We work tirelessly toward our vision of a Caring Community of Friends, where Families care for their vege gardens and fruit trees together, grandma and the kids, and swap cuttings and seeds over the back fence, like we used to.  
  3. That's real primary health care, and mental health care, that's really strengthening families and building safer communities.  This group associated with the Council gave our Carterton Community Gardens to corrupt Masterton District Councillor and self styled religious cult leader at the disgraced Oasis Church - and ex police officer who perfed out of the Force to invent his own cult church when he realised how much more money could be made out of gullible and vulnerable people, and applying for funding to run community gardens that don't exist! - Jonathon Hooker.  Watch for the upcoming post about how Hooker paid Creepy John Crawford, who lied to the Companies Office, to shut up about the caravan on the site of the Community Gardens.  Bribed him to withdraw his complaint to police.
  4. Friends of the Carterton Community Gardens set up a Community Garden at the South End School in 2007..  It took considerable time and money to do so, and Friends of the Gardens did it all, together with the children, and we paid for it all.  There was absolutely no input from the Board of Trustees, and we received no assistance whatsoever.  Attempts at communication with the Board and the staff deteriorated slowly due to the dysfunction evidenced in a report by the ERO at the time these problems surfaced in 2009, and the general dysfunctional nature of the Board and incompetence of the staff.  We made numerous requests to attend meetings of the Board to discuss the Garden, all were ignored.  Regardless of the total lack of interest and support from the staff and Board of Trustees we continued to teach Gardening at the school one entire afternoon a week throughout 2008, and almost daily during the school holidays, the busiest time in the Gardens as it coincides with the main growing season.  Our Holiday Program is vital to the success of the school gardens for this very reason, and a fantastic opportunity to educate children and entertain them at the same time.
  5. I had been invited to judge the pony section of the school Pet Parade annually for several years as well as running the school garden.  Here is evidence of the fact that the Board and staff held us in high regard:
  6. Over the holidays (2008/2009) there had been issues with access to our equipment, and communication with the Board of Trustees, who basically still refused to communicate with us.  
  7. The school groundsman, Thomas Smith, the other witness against me in the upcoming hearing, locked the gates to the school without permission during the holidays, and locked our equipment in his sheds.  This was the subject of dissatisfaction for many people associated with the school, not just me.
  8. Deputy Principal Dallas Powell assisted us to access some of our equipment and get a key to the pool gate and a changing shed, and gave permission for us to use the shed to store some of our equipment during the holidays.  She was also involved in arranging the collection of drums donated to Friends of the Gardens by Premier Bacon, for a water conservation project we were working on.
  9. The drums promptly disappeared, and were not used for the planned project, for which funding had been granted to the school.
  10. There were also issues about fencing and watering of the Gardens.  We asked the Board to assist us with watering the Gardens during the holidays, and erecting a simple fence to keep cats and dogs out, and again received no response whatsoever, in spite of the fact that Gavin Kennedy, Chairman of the Board, is a fencing contractor.  Seems he won't do anything unless he's paid for it, unlike Friends of the Gardens.  We just got on with it an did it all ourselves, cheerfully, as usual.
  11. In mid February 2009 I received a visit at my home from the Deputy Principal, Dallas Powell.  She told me that she had seen notes made by the staff representative on the Board of Trustees.  She said that the notes stated that a letter was to be sent to me sacking me from my job at the school, because according to the police I had recently been charged with child abuse.
  12. I told Dallas Powell this was a slanderous lie, and asked her for specific details of the allegation, the source of the allegation, etc.  I told her that I had never been charged with any offence involving a child in my life let alone recently!
  13. She told me that she had seen written notes made by the staff representative on the BoT, who had confirmed when asked about it by Powell that the matter had been discussed at the BoT meeting, and that the notes confirmed that Rod O'Leary and Gavin Kennedy had told the Board members that this lie was true, and that the source of the information was the local police and the Mayor Gary McPhee.  
  14. This is entirely consistent with the policy of local police - advertised for all to see on the front page of the Dominion Post in October 2008 - of gossiping about people who are the subject of their malicious vendettas, and making up lies like this, in blatant disregard of the privacy laws.  "Sharing information" illegally with a lot of unprofessional gossips at "organisations" like NARK.
  15. It's also consistent with the Mayoral Diary which notes meetings with O'Leary, the police and the people who attacked me in my home on 11th February, after coming to my house on 6th February and intimidating and threatening me around that day involving a series of text messages from Michael Francis Murphy, Gary McPhee and these corrupt police officers, as well as on other occasions.
  16. In April I received the letter containing the false accusation.  
  17. The page at the link above also contains a copy of the Mayoral Diary for January and February 2009, and shows that McPhee met with O'Leary , and the police, and the people who attacked me in my home on 11th February, Michael Francis Murphy, and Malcolm Swanson (of Kent St) , Murphy, McPhee and the police came to my home on about the 6th February as well, further evidence that O'Leary is lying - not to mention Murphy, who is corrupt constable Cunningham's star witness - oh, together with Aaron Brook - Murphy and Brook would be the worlds least believable witnesses - they both have long criminal histories for violence and dishonesty.  When the evidence is examined, the conspiracy in clear and indisputable.  My account is obviously true beyond reasonable doubt, not just on the balance of probabilities, and the police and others are obviously guilty of conspiracy to pervert the course of justice.
  18. I asked again for an immediate meeting with the Board of Trustees, and again the request was ignored.
  19. Parents of children at the school wrote letters of complaint and also made verbal complaints.  The written complaints were ignored, and the Principal and Board of Trustees lied and denied the existence of these complaints, and the verbal complaints were responded to with even more slanderous, malicious, defamatory lies from O'Leary, who suddenly started telling anyone who would listen that I had told him that I had been recently charged by police with an offence involving a child - O'LEARY IS CLEARLY AND INDISPUTABLY DELUSIONAL.. I told him NO SUCH THING - EVER!
  20. I then went to the school and requested a meeting with the Board of Trustees, with O'Leary and Powell to be present at the meeting, and the staff representative who wrote the notes Powell had referred to in her discussion with me, all notes and Minutes, etc, of the Board meetings and all other information regarding the matters.  
  21. I went to the school and asked politely for an appointment with O'Leary, and at a meeting with him only a few days AFTER receiving the letter, I specifically asked him to identify the source of the allegation.  He said that he had attended a meeting at which several local school principals were present, and local police officers, and other local "community leaders" and representatives of "community organisation", and that police had announced this allegation to all at the meeting, and provided evidence in support of it.  I asked him what evidence, and he refused to say.
  22. I made a formal request for all information held by the school about me.  
  23. THERE WAS NO MEETING BETWEEN O'LEARY AND ME BEFORE THE LETTER WAS SENT, ROD O'LEARY IS DELIBERATELY LYING IN SAYING THAT THERE WAS.  THE ONLY MEETING WAS AFTER THE LETTER WAS RECEIVED BY ME. O'LEARY, POWELL, AND EVERYONE ELSE INVOLVED KNOW THAT PERECTLY WELL, O'LEARY'S CLAIM WAS A DELIBERATE LIE.
  24. I complained to the Privacy Commissioner, who appointed incompetent, corrupt Diane Swan to "investigate" the matter.  She is like Helen Hall of CYPS, and  other corrupt government "investigators" who don't investigate complaints at all!  - They lie, and cover up incompetence and corruption - they call it Damage Control - and they do it to keep their mates in jobs, and keep their own snouts in the trough, and it costs the taxpayers a fortune.  
  25. I made a complaint to the police against Michael Francis Murphy and his violence around women and children, Murphy is a good mate of corrupt local police constable Peter Cunningham, and other people who came to my home and violently attacked me.  
  26. Cunningham and his mates, constables Pope, Cadwallader and others, are perverting the course of justice by refusing to investigate my complaints, and dealing with the complaints corruptly, disclosing information corruptly, and manipulating information corruptly.  They told Murphy I'd made a complaint about him, and invited him to 'deal to me' with their blessing.  Murphy then came and attacked me in my home, which resulted in several witnesses ringing emergency services on 111, such was the severity of the attack.
  27. A nasty, vindictive, jealous woman, and one of Michael Francis Murphy's best friends,  Tracy Feast, started spreading a malicious lie that I did something to a child in the local supermarket on 11th February 2009 (motivated by her intention to manipulate and limit her ex partner's access (and mine) to their daughter).  She and Murphy concocted a story about some fictional event Feast alleged to have happened in a local supermarket, referred to in Murphy's Court evidence, together with my requests for footage of the supermarket CCTV footage, which has been deliberately deleted by police in order to pervert the course of justice, along with a lot of other camera footage and other evidence which has been deleted by police in order to pervert the course of justice.
  28. Police Perverted the Course of Justice by making up an orchestrated litany of lies about the events of February 11th 2009, in order to exonerate Murphy and Feast and the others involved in the attack on me in my home, and other incidents involving these people.
  29. O'LEARY THEN DELIBERATELY LIED TO THE PRIVACY COMMISSION BY DENYING THE EXISTENCE OF THE LETTERS FROM PARENTS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE LETTER SENT TO ME AND THE LACK OF RESPONSE FROM THE SCHOOL TO MY DENIAL OF THE ACCUSATION, REQUESTS FOR A MEETING AND AN APOLOGY.
  30. O'LEARY ALSO DELIBERATELY LIED ABOUT A NUMBER OF OTHER THINGS: FIRSTLY, HE LIED IN TELLING THE PRIVACY COMMISSION THAT I WAS THE SOURCE OF THE INFORMATION, AND THAT i HAD TOLD HIM THAT I HAD BEEN CHARGED BY THE POLICE, AT SOME MEETING THAT HE ALLEGES TOOK PLACE PRIOR TO THE LETTER EBING WRITTEN.  THIS IS A BLATANT, DELIBERATE  AND RIDICULOUS LIE!  O'LEARY KNOWS PERFECTLY WELL THAT IT IS A LIE, AND HAS BEEN WASTING TAX PAYERS MONEY FOR OVER A YEAR NOW LYING TO THIS "INQUIRY".
  31. O'LEARY AND THE CORRUPT LOCAL POLICE ARE TAKING ME TO COURT FOR CALLING THEM THIEVING CROOKS BECAUSE THEY REFUSE TO RETURN ANY OF OUR PROPERTY.  This includes the drums collected from Premier Bacon right before I was sent the letter signed by Gavin Kennedy
  32. O'LEARY IS DESTINED TO COMMIT PERJURY, JUST LIKE RACHEL BETTERIDGE DID, WHEN HE GETS UP IN THE WITNESS BOX AND SWEARS TO TELL THE TRUTH WHEN HE GIVES EVIDENCE ON THESE CHARGES.  People now understand why O'Leary has had two heart attacks, because he is clearly a corrupt, blatant liar!
  33. There's more to this story:  O'Leary used his position on Rotary (with slimy old Beyer the Liar supporter Barbara Durbin) to get funding money out of Rotary for a "Men's Shed" in Carterton, and for the South End School's newly implemented "Healthy Heroes Program".  O'Leary and Kennedy see themselves as political movers and shakers, they make out they do "charity" work - but like Jill Greathead and others, they have ulterior motives, their own pecuniary gain and political advantage usually.  (Link to the post on Greathead up soon.)
  34. Friends of the Gardens set up and maintained the Gardens at the school - drive past and look at the state of them now - everyone knows they've been like that since we left, neglected and full of weeds, after "Whaia Michelle" or whatever her name is pulled out our parsley and kale plants by the crossing and planted some punnets of "instant colour" - which promptly all died because nobody bothered to water them - MORE WASTE.
I've just received the latest orchestrated litany of lies from Diane Swan, of the Office of the Privacy Commission, who is sucking up tax payers money, deliberately, corrupting this pathetic excuse for an investigation.  Diane Swan, and other corrupt public servants like her, should be sacked without delay for the effect of their corruption on communities like ours.  Swan's orchestrated litany of lies has wasted enough tax payer's money, she should be sacked, THERE SHOULD BE ZERO TOLERANCE TO LIARS IN SCHOOLS, AND BULLIES, WHO WRITE LETTERS FULL OF LIES IN ORDER TO STEAL WHAT OTHER PEOPLE HAVE WORKED HARD FOR.

The evidence speaks for itself, the meeting with the Principal Rod O'Leary was a RESULT of the letter I received, not the CAUSE of the letter being sent, O'LEARY IS LYING.  

WE JUST CAN'T WAIT FOR TWO FACED LIAR O'LEARY TO GET UP ON THE STAND AND SWEAR ON OATH TO THIS PACK OF BLATANTLY OBVIOUS LIES!  I INTEND TO CALL A WITNESS WHO WILL ATTEST TO THE DEFAMATORY REMARKS MADE TO HIM BY O'LEARY WHEN THE WITNESS COMPLAINED TO O'LEARY VERBALLY ABOUT THE MATTER IN MAY OR JUNE 2009, WHEN O'LEARY TOLD THE WITNESS THAT "THE POLICE HAVE HARD EVIDENCE AGAINST KATE OF CHILD ABUSE AND ARE GOING TO BE CHARGING HER ANY DAY" - WHICH WAS AN ABSOLUTE AND DELIBERATE SLANDEROUS LIE! 

O'LEARY AND DIANE SWAN AND GAVIN KENNEDY ARE LIARS, AND ARE ALL BEING PAID OUT OF THE PUBLIC TROUGH - THIS HAS TO STOP RIGHT NOW, WHICH IS WHY WE ARE PUBLISHING THEIR NASTY, VICIOUS, DESTRUCTIVE LIES FOR ALL TO SEE - THIS IS WHO IS TEACHING YOUR KIDS - THIEVES, BULLIES AND CORRUPT LIARS.  This is EXACTLY what happened at St Matthews Collegiate as well, the corrupt local police rang the principal twice and encouraged him to sack me on the basis of my political beliefs, namely that I am opposed to the political corruption being practised locally.
Correspondence to date:




18 February 2010
Dear Ms Raue I refer to our phone conversation on 9 February 2010, a message you left on our 0800 number on the same day, and your email of 10 February 2010 in which you provided a copy of your request for information to the South End School. Thank you for providing this information. Under principle 6 of the Privacy Act you are entitled to request, and have access to, personal information held by an agency. This right is not absolute and an agency can withhold information under sections 27-29 of the Privacy Act. I should also point out that 'personal information' under the Privacy Act is defined as information about an identifiable individual. So long as you are identified by the information, or it relates to you, then this is covered by the Act. You requested information about the garden at South End School. Unless this information identifies you in some way, it will not be your personal information so you will not be entitled to this information under the Privacy Act. I have contacted the School about your requests for information and have also asked it about information it appears to have received from the Police about you. I will be in further contact as soon as I receive the School's response.  Regards 
Diane Swan Privacy Commission

25 March 2010
Dear Ms Raue 
I refer to previous correspondence concerning your complaint that the South End School has not provided you with personal information as requested. I have now had a response from the School. It advises that the only personal information it holds about you comprises 

  1. emails you have sent; 
  2. a supporting letter the principal Rod O'Leary wrote on your behalf on 9 November 2006; 
  3. a letter from the Board of Trustees dated 25 March 2009 explaining its concern over an incident; and 
  4. a copy of an incident report sent to Carterton Police on 5 February 2010.

    As you sent the emails to the School you will have copies already. You also have a copy of the Board of Trustees letter as you have provided us with a copy. The School says that you also have a copy of the supporting letter and received a copy of its complaint (or incident report) to the Police during the court process. As such, it does not have to provide this information to you again.
    If you have not received this information please let me know. As I have told you previously, you are not entitled to information about the school garden under the 
    PrivacyAct as this is not 'personal information' for the purposes of the Act.  The School has also told me that it did not collect any information about you from the Police.
    I understand you had a meeting with Mr O'Leary at which you told him about being charged by the Police, and which is also referred to in the Board of Trustees letter.
    As you disclosed this information to the School, and it did not collect any further information gathered from Police, there is no 
    privacy issue for us to investigate. 
You are welcome to provide your comments which I would appreciate receiving by 9 April 2010.  Regards Dawn Swan | Team Leader, Investigations (Wellington) | Office of the PrivacyCommissioner | PO Box 10094 | Wellington 6143 | 

I immediately responded:
The penultimate paragraph of your letter in particular, is an orchestrated litany of lies.  
I didn't disclose any information to Rod O'Leary.  
No such information existed. 
There was no such meeting. 
The first I knew of any allegations of me being charged by the police was when I was warned by a senior staff member that I would be receiving a letter from the Board, sacking me from my job because of an allegation that I had been charged by the police - which I had not been, which makes a mockery of your letter claiming I disclosed something that had not happened.
There is no evidence of any such meeting, and if there had been, O'Leary was obliged to make notes, because of the seriousness of the allegations, so where are they?
On what date was this meeting alleged to have taken place and where is any evidence of it?
This "incident report" contains lies, and is dated AFTER the letter to me anyway.


I'd like a response to the email reproduced below, sent five days ago, urgently please.  The school is deliberately withholding information.  There have been a number of complaints from parents regarding the manner in which I have been treated by the staff and BoT, and the request for copies of them is well overdue.
Katherine Raue 

The Principal is deliberately lying.  
There was no meeting at which I disclosed to him that I had been charged with any such offence.  
I have never been charged with any such offence in my life.
The Privacy Commissioner's Team Leader knows perfectly well that the letter from the BoT does not refer to any such meeting because it never happened, it is a figment of her imagination and nothing more!
Dallas Powell, the Deputy Principal, told me that the Board was planning to send me the letter, which was the first I heard about it, confirming that there was no meeting at which I told the principal.
Where is any evidence at all of the alleged meeting?
I've never been charged with any such thing so why would I say I had been so I could be sacked, this is outrageous dishonesty!
Rod O'Leary is a deliberate liar, which is why he has frequent heart attacks, because he causes violence in the community with his nasty lies, and he knows it.  
I am informed that XXXXXXXX has now taken a year off to recover from the stress of parents abusing her for her lies, bullying and lack of action too.
I requested all information under the OIA as well as the Privacy Act which is why I wrote to the Ombudsmen's Office.
He is a selfish, greedy, dishonest, politically aspiring, devious gossip, like his mate Gavin Kennedy.  They are also thieving crooks.--
Katherine Raue

31st March 2010 - 14:38
Dear Ms Raue 
I refer to your email below and one sent on 30 March. 
I will contact the school about the complaints or letters from parents you refer to. 
In terms of the meeting which you allege did not take place, I refer you to an email you sent to the school on 3 September 2009 in which you said: "I met with the principal Rod O'Leary, and told him that the allegation that I had been charged with any offence involving a child was untrue". 
Your comment that there was no such meeting is either incorrect or you have forgotten that meeting took place. 
It also appears that you did disclose information to Mr O'Leary during this meeting. If you require information urgently for a court hearing, you should be using the court discovery process. 
Under court rules each party to a proceeding is required to discover the existence of documents to every other party. 
This is done using a discovery order. 
If this information is required for a court hearing, you should ask your lawyer, or the court, about getting a discovery order. 
We cannot help you in this regard. I will be in further contact in due course.  
Regards Dawn Swan | Team Leader, Investigations (Wellington) | Office of the Privacy Commissioner

31st March 2010 - 12:13
The school is deliberately withholding information, and the principal is deliberately lying if he caused you to "understand" any such thing - he knows perfectly well I said no such thing!  There have been a number of written and verbal complaints from parents who support me regarding the actions of the staff and letter from the BoT regarding me, and the request for copies of these complaints is well overdue.Where are the dated notes of this alleged meeting at which the principal alleges I told him this rubbish?  This claim is an outright lie and O'Leary knows it, so does the deputy principal, who came to my home and told me that I would be getting the letter because of discussions at a Board meeting which were recorded in the staff representatives notes of the meeting, which is how the DP found out about it.I request those notes also, immediately, and sworn statements from the DP and the staff rep.The information is urgently required to prepare for Court hearings.
Katherine Raue

4th April 2010 - 10:14
FORMAL COMPLAINT TO THE OMBUDSMEN ABOUT CORRUPTION IN PRIVACY OFFICE INVESTIGATION
Principal Rod O'Leary is deliberately lying, and Dawn Swan of the Privacy Commissioner's Office is deliberately misinterpreting the facts and conducting a corrupt cover up instead of an investigation.  The only meeting was AFTER the Deputy Principal XXXXX came and told me that McPhee and the police had told O'Leary and Kennedy that I'd been charged, I told the DP and O'Leary this was blatantly untrue, in response to the false allegation in the letter, and any meeting occurred AFTER I received the letter, NOT BEFORE!
FOR THE SAFETY OF THE CHILDREN AT THE SCHOOL A COMMISSIONER MUST BE APPOINTED IMMEDITATELY - O'LEARY AND KENNEDY ARE LYING DELIBERATELY.
O'Leary is deliberately lying in trying to make out that I ever told him I had been charged.  

4th April 2010 - 10:22
URGENT:Whether or not I may be able to access information through the Court discovery process, I am entitled to the information under the Privacy Act and expect to receive it immediately, IN PARTICULAR ALL THE LETTERS FROM PARENTS TO THE SCHOOL IN PROTEST ABOUT THE ACTIONS OF KENNEDY, POWELL. O’LEARY AND 'WHAIA MICHELLE'.
The refusal of the school to acknowledge the many complaints from parents who support the work I did is an attempt to pervert the course of justice, it is corrupt deceit, the attempt by Diane Swan to manipulate the facts is pitiful, and I request that she is immediately relieved of further involvement in this "investigation" immediately and the Ombudsmen commence a proper investigation immediately.I made a serious allegation of child abuse and it has proven to be well founded and still not investigated, this matter is urgent.  There was no meeting until AFTER I received the letter containing the allegation, Diane Swan, Kennedy, O'Leary, XXXXX, all know that perfectly well and are attempting to pervert the course of justice.
Kate Raue 

8 May 2010 14:12
Diane Swan:
I have told you repeatedly that the meeting was AFTER I received the letter, and all the evidence makes this perfectly clear.
I don't have copies of the emails you refer to, because they were sent from another computer, and have been deleted from that computer without being saved.  Please provide ALL INFORMATION, as requested, including these emails, particularly the one which you refer to in your email, dated 3rd September 2009, IMMEDIATELY.  Please print all the emails out and post to 1 Brooklyn Road Carterton.
I have told you repeatedly the details of the matter in chronological order:
I received a visit from the DP XXXXX informing me of the notes of the Board meeting and her discussion with the staff representative who attended the meeting.
I told XXXXX the allegation was untrue and requested a meeting with the Board and staff.
Then I received the letter from the Board.
AFTER receiving the letter from the Board I went to the school and met with O'Leary and told him that the allegation was untrue.
He told me that he had been told by the Police and Mayor McPhee about the allegation.
I consider that your email is an attempt to pervert the course of justice, you now perfectly well that the only meeting was AFTER I received the letter
I repeat my request that a detailed statement be taken from the former Deputy Principal of the South End School, XXXXXXXX, from whom I requested a copy of the notes of staff representative when Powell told me that she had seen them, regarding this matter, confirming that: 
XXX met with me prior to me receiving the letter.
XXX told me at this meeting that she had seen the notes made by the staff rep of the BoT meeting at which the allegation had been discussed.
I requested a copy of the notes.
I told her the allegation was not true, and told her that I hoped I would not receive such a letter.
I received the letter.
I then requested a meeting wit O'Leary and at that meeting told him that the allegation was untrue, as I had previously told  the DP .
Provide the emails and the letters from the parents immediately, and stop lying about the meeting taking place prior to me receiving the letter - you know perfectly well it didn't!

Katherine Raue

14 May 2010 11:27
To The Privacy Commissioner, Ombudsmen and Diane Swan's supervisor/manager:
Formal Complaint:
Regarding the orchestrated litany of lies regarding my complaints about the South End School.
I insist that you copy the numbered, chronological account of events listed in my email to your office, which refers to the conversation with the deputy principal after xxx initiated communication about the matter by telling me about the staff representative's notes, and XXXXXX’s conversation with the staff representative to the BoT, and the principal, and ask XXXXXX to confirm or deny each numbered point -immediately - this matter involves the safety of children and it is completely unacceptable that Diane Swan is deliberately lying, and deliberately delaying and hindering this investigation - she should have sought this information from Powell when she was first asked to do so A YEAR AGO.  Swan knows perfecty well that O'Leary is deliberately lying,  O'Leary is lying about any meeting with me prior to the writing of the letter, and by concealing the many written complaints from parents about the way he and the Board have treated me, and denying the existence of these complaints and the staff reps notes of the meeting at which it was decided to write the letter - provide this information WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY.
Kate Raue
Friends of the Carterton Community Centre
Transparency in New Zealand 

Further to my previous email -  The Deputy Principal’s email is: "XXXXXXXXX" hurry up and obtain a written response from xxx to my account of events.
Katherine Raue
_________________________________________________________________________

Today I received the latest orchestrated litany of lies from Diane Swan who is sucking up tax payers money deliberately corrupting this pathetic excuse for an investigation.  Diane Swan, and other corrupt public servants like her, should be sacked without delay for the effect of their corruption on communities like ours.

The evidence speaks for itself, the meeting with O'Leary was a result of the letter I received, not the cause of the letter being sent, O'LEARY IS LYING.  WE JUST CAN'T WAIT FOR TWO FACED LIAR O'LEARY TO GET UP ON THE STAND AND SWEAR ON OATH TO THIS PACK OF BLATANTLY OBVIOUS LIES!  I INTEND TO CALL A WITNESS WHO WILL ATTEST TO THE DEFAMATORY REMARKS MADE TO HIM BY O'LEARY WHEN THE WITNESS COMPLAINED TO O'LEARY VERBALLY ABOUT THE MATTER IN MAY OR JUNE 2009, WHEN O'LEARY TOLD THIS WITNESS THAT "THE POLICE HAVE HARD EVIDENCE AGAINST KATE OF CHILD ABUSE AND ARE GOING TO BE CHARGING HER ANY DAY" - WHICH WAS AN ABSOLUTE AND DELIBERATE SLANDEROUS LIE! 

O'LEARY AND DIANE SWAN AND GAVIN KENNEDY ARE LIARS, AND ARE ALL BEING PAID OUT OF THE PUBLIC TROUGH - THIS HAS TO STOP RIGHT NOW, WHICH IS WHY WE ARE PUBLISHING THEIR NASTY, VICIOUS, DESTRUCTIVE LIES FOR ALL TO SEE - THIS IS WHO IS TEACHING YOUR KIDS - THEIVES, BULLIES AND CORRUPT LIARS.

THE REASON FOR IT ALL IS POLITICAL MOTIVATION - OLEARY AND KENNEDY WANT TO GET THEIR SNOUTS IN THE TROUGH TOO, THEY SEE THEMSELVES (LIKE TERE TOREA) AS "COMMUNITY LEADERS".  WELL THEY ARE NOT, THEY ARE CORRUPT, THEY ARE LIARS, THEIVES AND BULLIES.

HERE'S THE EVIDENCE OF IT, RECEIVED TODAY:

25 May 2010  Dear Ms Raue
Please find attached the documents as provided to us by South End School. The School says this consists of a copy of an email sent to Carterton Police forming part of the evidence in Mr O'Leary's complaint against you; a copy of one letter from parents regarding you; and a copy of the Board of Trustees reply to the [PARENTS WHO WROTE A LETTER OF COMPLAINT TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES]. The School says that there is only one letter it has received from parents.I have also included a copy of your email to Mr O'Leary sent on 3 September 2009 in which you said (at paragraph 3 on the first page) that you had met with Mr O'Leary.  [Yes - AFTER I received the letter from the Board - NOT before!]  Hard copies of the attachments will be posted to the address you provided (XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX).The School has advised me that it does not hold any further records or information about you so there does not appear to be anything further for this Office to investigate. You requested copies of your personal information from the School and it has now provided that information. As noted previously, under the Privacy Act you are not entitled to information that does not identify you.In the circumstances, I intend recommending that your complaint file be closed. However, before we make a final decision in this regard, if you have any further information that you think it would be helpful for us to consider then you are welcome to provide that.Diane Swan, Team Leader, Investigations, Privacy Commission.
_________________

So, what we've got here is hard evidence of deliberate corruption.  O'Leary and Swan are alleging that I met with O'Leary before the Board of Trustees wrote the letter sacking me because of the false allegation that I had been charged with an offence involving a child.  "The School has also told me that it did not collect any information about you from the Police. I understand you had a meeting with Mr O'Leary at which you told him about being charged by the Police, and which is also referred to in the Board of Trustees letter. As you disclosed this information to the School, and it did not collect any further information gathered from Police, there is no privacy issue for us to investigate." 
_________________________________________________________________________








Investigations
date30 May 2010 22:03
subjectRe: Privacy Act complaint
mailed-bygmail.com


hide details 30 May
  1. I have previously asked many times for an email address for your supervisor.  Provide it immediately please.
  2. What Section of the Privacy Act specifically says I am "not entitled to information that does not identify [me]"
  3. I requested copies of ALL the emails on the school's file, and I want copies of ALL the emails on the school file.
  4. You know perfectly well that the meeting with O'Leary was after I got the letter from the BoT and are deliberately perverting the course of justice, this is a formal complaint and A REQUEST FOR AN EMAIL ADDRESS FOR YOUR SUPERVISOR AND A REQUEST THAT THIS FILE BE NOW INVESTIGATED AS A FORMAL COMPLAINT REGARDING YOUR CORRUPT INVESTIGATION
  5. I TOLD YOU THAT THE DEPUTY PRINCIPAL SAW NOTES MADE BY THE STAFF REP OF THE BOARD MEETING AT WHICH IT WAS DECIDED TO WRITE ME THE LETTER, AND THE LIES AGAINST ME WERE DISCUSSED AS IF THEY WERE TRUE, AND DISCUSSED THE MATTER IN DETAIL WITH THE STAFF REP, YOU'VE SIMPLY MADE NO ATTEMPT WHATSOEVER TO CONTACT HER - EVEN AFTER I GAVE YOU HER EMAIL ADDRESS.
  6. THE PRINCIPAL LIED ABOUT THE COMPLAINTS FROM PARENTS, AND ONLY ADMITTED TO ONE OF THEM AFTER CONFRONTED WITH THE EVIDENCE OF HIS LIES, I'D LIKE THIS ACKNOWLEDGED.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________
31st May 2010

Dear Ms Raue
Your file has been passed onto the Assistant Commissioner (Investigations) for review and he will be in contact with you in due course.
Regards

Dawn Swan | Team Leader, Investigations (Wellington) | Office of the Privacy Commissioner | PO Box 10094 | Wellington 6143 | http://www.privacy.org.nz

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Katherine Raue

2 July 2010 09:18
subjectPrivacy Act complaint - South End School
mailed-byprivacy.org.nz


09:18 am
Dear Ms RaueI refer to previous correspondence concerning this complaint, including my letter of 25 May in which I forwarded you copies of the information held by the school.After reviewing your file, I sought further comment from the school about the visit you received from Dallas Powell and whether the school held any information in relation to discussions Ms Powell had with staff. The school says that Ms Powell visited you on her own initiative and was not acting in any official capacity. The school does not have any information from Ms Powell in relation to this visit.In terms of notes taken at a board of trustees meeting, the school says that notes were taken at the time but they have since been destroyed. As such, the school does not hold this information any longer so cannot provide it to you.Based on this, and on the school confirming that there is no further personal information that it holds about you, I intend recommending that your complaint against the school be closed. If you wish to provide any further relevant comments, please do so as soon as possible.RegardsDawn Swan | Team Leader, Investigations (Wellington) | Office of the Privacy Commissioner | PO Box 10094 | Wellington 6143 |http://www.privacy.org.nz
________________________________________
So, more lies, and shameful dishonest rubbish.
"The school does not have any information from Ms Powell in relation to this visit."
Deputy Principal Dallas Powell has that information, and Dawn Swan is just wasting tax payer's money by refusing to interview her and take a written signed statement, as are the lawyers who refuse to do anything about this blatant corruption, while milking the legal aid system for all it's worth at the expense of their poor clients and their families.
In terms of notes taken at a board of trustees meeting, the school says that notes were taken at the time but they have since been destroyed. As such, the school does not hold this information any longer so cannot provide it to you.
Based on this, and on the school confirming that there is no further personal information that it holds about you, I intend recommending that your complaint against the school be closed
So, now we discover that the School has allegedly destroyed the evidence during the inquiry!  How corrupt is that?

And where are the minutes of the Board of Trustees meeting at which it was decided to send me the letter?  This excuse is just not good enough!  The allegation that I told anyone I'd "recently been charged with an offence involving a child" is a deliberate lie - the Mayoral Diary and other evidence, such as text messages etc, show clearly that the Police spread that deliberate lie, as they have done before!

This is how your taxes are being spent folks.






Here's how the garden has looked ever since I received that letter.  A witness and I went there the other day (May 2012, about a week before the school was advertising a reunion, which nobody came to and there was no interest in which is why it was cancelled, there is widespread dissatisfaction in the community with the performance of the Board and staff of the South End School) to confirm the situation, and it was discovered that someone has recently been removing our compost.  The compost bin has never been used, nor have the drums donated for water collection by Premier Bacon, as evidenced by the email from Dallas Powell, despite funding being given specifically for this purpose!  When I returned to put a notice on the gate advising that the garden is the subject of an Ombudsmen's inquiry, 

I was abused and threatened by a man who appeared to be Ray Craig, chairman of the BoT I believe, who followed me from corrupt Constable Steve Wakefield's house.  We've had enough of this corruption, bullying and theft!  Ray Craig was one of Ron Mark's guest speakers at the recent meeting to spread their propaganda regarding the pollution of the local waterways.  Ron Mark has no credibility and neither does his bullying mate Ray Craig. 

There's more information at other links tagged South End school.

3 comments:

neverending said...

Kate ... come on you need help , you are way too young to suffer mental illness forever . There are places and facilities available that can assist you to become well again . Please Kate stop this nonsence and seek help I implore you . I know you have a strong and vibrant nature and that is commendable , but your hateful attacks on innocent people will damage you so much that by internalising it you will rot from the inside out .

neverending said...

Kate I trust you are taking the advice I sent regarding the worrying situation I feel mentally you are in . Recently I was made privy to a video recorded of yourself, in how shall we say it, a less than calm demeanour. As I stated last time I consider the immature and spiteful attacks you make on people who you have no credential to judge despicable. I am closely watching your site in the hope you stop this tirade . The six videos handed to me that show you in your true light will remain in my care and I have no intention of publishing them at this point, as that would lower me to your level. BE WARNED !!! if further defamatory material is published on your blog I will form a link to said videos for all to see . I trust you are getting better and learning how to deal with your mental health issues .

Transparency in New Zealand, Kiwileaks. said...

Oh, I'll save you the trouble Julian (Tyerman). Is this what you're making such a fuss about? It's not me swearing in it, it's your mate, Wayne Friend. And he shuts it off pretty quick when I mention his methamphetamine addiction and his emails regarding the theft of my property, and evidence of his other crimes. There's nothing wrong with my behaviour whatsoever.

I'm there to attend to the community garden horses, which are on the property with permission of the owner, as am I and I have EVIDENCE to prove it in the form of a signed statement from the owner and statements from the police.

The fact that I hav eto put up with Julian Tyerman's idiot drug addicted mates filming me in this way and trying to provoke a confrontation and trying patherically to promote it on the internet as an evidence of their deluded ravings speaks for itself really.
Here's the link for anyone who's interested though (we believe in freedom of speech):
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=106684109396605